Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods: Introduction

Percy Jackson’s Greek God by Rick Riordan | Artwork by John Rocco. A gift from a friend named Nikki Dianne who loves to give me books 🙂

“Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters” is the last movie released based on Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians. I’ve been planning to read the whole series two or three years ago when a friend allowed me to borrow the whole set. I started reading the Book One and I got dismayed coz some characters in there are not in the movie… and so I stopped. I returned the books except the last one since I wanted to read it first, again, but I didn’t. Last week, January 8, 2014 to be exact, I received a gift from a friend Nikki Dianne, which is “Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods”. I have no plan in reading it since I haven’t finished the series yet… But when I started to browse it, I wasn’t conscious that I’ve finished the first chapters and I want to finish the book immediately. But since im also busy at work and some series-watching, I wasn’t able to finish it in a day or two. But I assure you, the Introduction is great that it makes you flip page by page like you were hypnotized… And on first and second and third and following chapters, you won’t stop to smile and praise Riordan for making Percy a good writer… 🙂 And for that, im making a goal to finish this book before the week ends (January 16 or 17), because the whole series is coming too on my shelf… I’ll be posting my Book Review as soon as i’ll finish reading.. Thats all for now Riordan Fans.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

