MOVIE#05: Into the Woods

Maybe we are that hooked into ‘Once Upon A Time’ TV Series that’s why I didn’t appreciate this movie. Yeah, I like the characters, or the actresses themselves. Emily Blunt, Anna Kendrick, Meryl Streep, I’ve watched their previous movies and I liked them, much. But don’t want to be a bias. They’re good actresses but the movie itself is the problem. My hubby even fell asleep in the cinema.

SOUNDTRACKS: Maybe because we still love OST of ‘Annie’ and so we kept on comparing those on the tracks of Into the Woods.

PERFORMANCE: As I said, the actresses are good and charming but that reason is not enough to like the movie.

STORY: I hated the part where Cinderella’s Prince flirted with The Baker’s Wife, and she even fell for it. The fairytale is ruined, I guess… And it’s a flaw for me, sorry 😦

OVER-ALL RATING: Sorry guys, but I’m rating it 1.5 out of 5 stars. It should be 1 star only but since the actresses are good, it falls to 1.5. 😦

Leave a Reply

