MOVIE#08: 50 SHADES OF GREY

fbanner - movietv

I promised myself, I won’t be reading the book. And I stand to it. I was just curious about the story and so I watched it. I’ll be honest; I skipped the sex scenes for I know it’s so uncouth and shocking. And so far, I liked the story. For the haters, I’m not one of you anymore guys. I’ve been tellin that it’s not a good movie or story for the younger ones, I still won’t recommend it, never, because it’s really unsuitable. But for young adults and adults, it’s okay to watch it. Just skipped the sex scenes as I’ve done and you’ll be amazed how the story goes.

I know some haven’t watched it so I don’t want to state major scenes. I’ll be careful. Here are the reasons why I like the movie:

#1: THE STORY. Christian Grey is totally a normal person. In a way ‘love-at-first-sight’ had happened to him. He’s even caring and yes a lil bit of romantic and loving. And Anastasia is a typical American girl who is liberated, but not much. She was able to change Christian point of view in positive way. And that’s when the problem occurs. Christian doesn’t want to change himself.

#2: SOUNDTRACK. I’ve loved Ellie Goulding since ‘Burn’ scenes and ‘Beating Heart’ and ‘Bittersweet’. And I also love her song on this movie, ‘Love Me Like You Do’. And other songs are really awesome…

#3: THE ACTOR. Jamie Dornan is really gorgeous and sexy. He’s been my crush since OUAT as ‘Hunstman’ with Colin O’Donoghue as Captain Hook. And so when I learned he’ll be doin the movie, I was excited. And he didn’t disappoint me. He’s a perfect actor to be Christian Grey.

#4: ABOUT TRUE LOVE. The whole story isn’t finished but as far as I know, it will be a good love story, let’s just disregard the scandalous bed scenes and we’ll appreciate the story. We’ll be hooked on how Ana changes Christian. And that matters… Let’s just try to be open minded…

But of course I have this thought not to like the movie, or the book per se. Yeah, Ana receives a lot of material things from Christian. That’s a fault because it’s not supposed to be like that… But that’s the way it was written so blame it to EL James then… not the movie.

And maybe for that, since its only the first part and I feel like waiting for a year to finish the whole story, I’ll be rating it 3.5 out of 5 stars, for the meantime. Maybe after the trilogy it will be improved. Hoping 🙂

Leave a Reply

