The Sea of Monsters (Book Review)

Book Title: The Sea of Monsters (Book#2) | Series Title: Percy Jackson and the Olympians | Author: Rick Riordan| EDITION: Disney Hyperion, Paperback | Status: Owned | Reading Time: March 30 – April 4, 2015

Sorry, I’ve been home for the past four days, so it’s a late post. 🙂 Well, after frustrating days on Roth’s world, I’ve finally recovered because of Mr. CampHalfBlood. I can’t stop myself comparing the movies on the books I’ve read, and yeah book is much better, again this time. Let me discuss what I wanted to share about this book.

#1: THE FIRST TWO CHAPTERS. Well, I enjoyed the first two chapters much. And so I even forgot it was adapted to movie last year. It’s so much different from the movie. And so you’d better read. Don’t be contented on the movie, and I’m sure you’ll enjoy much on this.

#2: TYSON. It’s a good thing that Tyson was there. He did a lot of things that made Percy be a better person, I mean a better half-blood. 🙂

#3: THE ADVENTURES. The adventures of these young half-bloods, heroes in fact are amazing. They really deserved to be called heroes. And take note, yeah, Clarisse should be loved too. She did a good part though sometimes she has flaws, but still she did well.

#4: GROVER RESCUE. Annabeth and Percy, and Clarisse work on rescuing Grover is a good thing. They learned a lot of things about themselves, as a team. And that’s very nice… Right?

#5: FLEECE. I have read the Greek Gods already, and yeah I know the story of that Golden Fleece. And its power is amazing indeed. Take a good time with Thalia. You’d know more about her on ‘Titan’s Curse’.

#6: FORGIVENESS. In this book, a lot of forgiving had happened. And you won’t want to make these past without you knowing, so grab the book and read! 🙂

#7: FRIENDSHIP. It’s never been bad to have friends, though sometimes they cause you pain. But at the end of the day, they will still be the person you trusted and loved, so keep them, as long as you can.

And as I said, you’d enjoy this book much better than the movie. So give a try. And to have the third book, ‘Titan’s Curse’ in your hand, well you cant stop reading. SO choose books over movies and you’ll enjoy much…. It’s a 4/5 rating for ‘The Sea of Monsters’. Third book at hand! 🙂

Leave a Reply

