PERCY JACKSON’S GREEK HEROES

61df-z3pjxl-_sx371_bo1204203200_You can’t read this awesome book without reading its prequel, PJ’s Greek Gods. And as much as you hate it, you can’t resist to compare how much happiness and wackiness you felt reading the said book. You can’t flip another page of this Greek Heroes without comparing it to Greek Gods. And sorry guys, but I laughed more on the first book. I dunno, maybe because on Greek Gods, it’s my first time to read Percy’s thoughts. And I was amazed and was under the spell of each page. But I didn’t feel the same on this Greek Heroes. But no no no no, I didn’t hate it. I still love the sequel.

On this book, each chapter still surprised me and mesmerized me. It’s not a new thing though, but I was expecting more on each pages. But how Percy wrote about everything is still marvellous. I fell inlove with Helios and Psyche love-affair though. And I still hate those gross scenes. And I felt a lil bit boring on the last two chapters because it consumed a what? More than fifty pages for a single hero? But it was Hercules and Jason afterall, so it’s not a big deal. I get tired of Hercules quests, really. Was looking for a good ending for him, though he still got it as his pages ended. So hooooray! And Jason’s own quests were awesome too.

I was just maybe expecting a better book like how Greek Gods moved me. But still, this awesome sequel is a hit, but book one is better. So final rating would be 3.5 stars… its almost 4 stars which means it’s a must-read books for Percy’s fans. Worth reading still for a Rick Riordan and Percy and modern mythology lover! 🙂

5 thoughts on “PERCY JACKSON’S GREEK HEROES

  1. TheAliceFan says:

    I’m finishing Heroes of Olympus quite soon, but I plan to re-read the Percy Jackson books again before moving on to the Greek Gods. Will give this one a try afterwards! Thanks for the wonderful review! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

